Author Topic: I just damaged my rear quarter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  (Read 592 times)

Offline Jason Naamani

I just damaged my rear quarter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« on: May 05, 2005, 10:36:44 am »
I just took out my freakin rear quarter on a cement post in my underground parkade trying to leave for school. It's pretty bad. The damage starts a couple of inches from the end of the driver's door, right to the wheel well. Where the wheel arch rolls under into the wheel well is no longer rounded, and looks as if I have dented the whole panel, upon closer inspection. The paint is a total gonner, it's scratched to shit and flaking off near the wheel arch. Does anyone know of a good body shop, or course of action to take under these circumstances? Please bear in mind that I am a student, and have limited funds. Unbelievable. 5 freakin years I've parked in the same spot and not so much as a scratch. I was just saying the other day that when one thing goes, at least 3 others do too  (passenger-side front caliper siezed, heater core gone, now this). Somebody please help me. I used to snap when my friends touched my car, because I didn't want them dragging dust and deposits across the clearcoat. Yeah, I'm REAL anal about that shit. So you can probably imagine the world of hurt I am in now. Any advice is more than welcome. Thanks.
8 TALON TSi AWD

Offline Matthew Giene

Re: I just F@*KED up my rear quarter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2005, 10:51:34 am »
Quote from: "Jason Naamani"
Any advice is more than welcome. Thanks.

I am not sure what you are looking for.

Take it to a body shop and get it estimated.  

Or you can take it to ICBC and get them to fix it.  The latter will cost more in the long run as you will loose some or all of your discount.
Matthew Giene
2001 Infiniti QX4 (I'm a BALLER Baby)
1996 4Runner Limited (RIP)
1991 TSi AWD (US Model) (RIP)
1991 TSi AWD (RIP)
1990 ESi (Sold a long time ago)

Offline Jason Naamani

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2005, 10:59:49 am »